Current track


Mzansi House Vol. 6

Mzansi House Vol. 6

Kabza De Small. Eltonnick. ZuluMafia. Calvin Fallo.

HAR201705. 14th July 2017

Buy Online

Back once again with a quadruple pack of smooth, addictive grooves, the ‘Mzansi House’ series returns for the sixth time. And again, four of Mzansi’s most talented producers are in focus, with each delivering a mix of their finest tunes.

The producers in the limelight this time are AmaPiano pioneer Kabza De Small, who turns in a mix that’s typically low, slow and seductive; Eltonnick, who ups the pace into hypnotic Afro-house that still has space for some sweet singers; ZuluMafia, who keep things super-deep and soulful with gorgeous vocals; before Calvin Fallo lowers the tempo and gets dreamy with warm pads and chords and some unusual but amazing rhythms.

Another awesome summation of where the South African house sound is at in 2017 – and another essential purchase.

Disc 1: Kabza De Small – Next Level
01. Kabza De Small & J Logic feat. Scoth – Intombi (Vocal Mix)
02. Kabza De Small feat. Thuto – Tag Along (Main Mix)
03. Kabza De Small feat. Spumante & Mohaw Keys – Uthando (Main Mix)
04. Kabza De Small feat. Kopzz Avenue – Let Me Go (Vocal Mix)
05. Kabza De Small – Sondela (Vocal Mix)
06. Kabza De Small & Spumante – About You (Main Mix)
07. Kabza De Small feat. Thutho – DayLight Blues (Main Mix)
08. Kabza De Small – Zweli Ngubane (Tribute Mix)
09. Kabza De Small feat. Sthando – Shay’Ingoma (Vocal Mix)
10. Kabza De Small & Sonic – High (Main Mix)
11. Kabza De Small feat. Tazzmo Olifant – Blue House (Main Mix)

Disc 2: Eltonnick – Afro Retro
01. Julien Jabre – War (Eltonnick Reconstruction Remix).
02. Eltonnick feat. Jon Delinger – Release Me
03. Thee Gobbs feat. Afro Attraction & Moneoa – You Know It (Eltonnick Remix)
04. Eltonnick feat. Thiwe – Ndenze Ntoni
05. Eltonnick feat. Donald – I Won’t Waste Your Time
06. Boddhi Satva feat. E-Man – Sweet Brown Sugar (Eltonnick Remix)
07. Batuk feat. Nandi Ndlovu – Gira (Eltonnick Remix)
08. Stones & Bones – Port Of Gold (Eltonnick Remix)
09. Mlue Khumalo – Mukai (Eltonnick Remix)
10. Eltonnick – Last Call (Dub Mix)

Disc 3: ZuluMafia – The Offering
01. ZuluMafia feat. Ras Vadah – Nothing But Echoes (Original Mix)
02. ZuluMafia feat. Zethu – Need You Lord (Original Mix)
03. ZuluMafia feat. Ree Morris – Never Been (Original Mix)
04. ZuluMafia feat. DayDream – InLove With You (Original Mix)
05. ZuluMafia feat. Ras Vadah – Crazy Voodoo (Original Mix)
06. ZuluMafia feat. Mandy – All In You (Original Mix)
07. ZuluMafia feat. Samantha Faison – Dream (Original Spaced Out Mix)
08. ZuluMafia – Restless Souls (Original Mix)
09. ZuluMafia & Jaidene Veda feat. Bailey – If This Is Love (Original Mix)
10. ZuluMafia – The Hermit (Original Mix)
11. ZuluMafia – Darkest Day (Original Mix)
12. ZuluMafia – Living Spirits (Original Mix)
13. ZuluMafia feat. John Lundun – Home Coming (Original Album Mix)

Disc 4: Calvin Fallo – The Lockdown
01. Calvin Fallo – Our Saviour
02. Calvin Fallo feat. Soultronixx Deep & Leboo – Reason
03. Calvin Fallo – Attention Seeker
04. Calvin Fallo – After Tears
05. Calvin Fallo – Lockdown
06. Calvin Fallo feat. ShuffleMuzik & Fire – Uthando
07. Calvin Fallo feat. ShuffleMuzik & Ntombifuthi – Manqoba
08. Calvin Fallo feat. JaySax – Emotions
09. Calvin Fallo – Love Back
10. Calvin Fallo feat. Percy Mthunzi – Malome

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *